ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Download a printed version of the  2016-2017 Academic Calendar (revised 5/28/17)
                                                     2017-2018 Academic Calendar (revised 6/6/17)

  • Thursday, May 25, 2017 thru Monday, Jul 24, 2017
    "WC" period begins for Summer (11 weeks) Session
  • Monday, Jun 19, 2017 thru Thursday, Jun 22, 2017
    Final Exams Begin for Summer 1 (1st 5 weeks) Session
  • Thursday, Jun 22, 2017
    Final Exams End for Summer 1 (1st 5 weeks) Session
  • Thursday, Jun 22, 2017
    Summer 1 (1st 5 weeks) Session Ends
  • Tuesday, Jun 27, 2017
    Self-Service Closes @ 11:59pm for Summer 1 (1st 5 weeks) Final Grades input
  • Wednesday, Jul 5, 2017
    Summer 2 (2nd 5 weeks) Session Begins
  • Thursday, Jul 6, 2017
    Last Day to ADD,DROP,ENTER Classes for Summer 2 (2nd 5 weeks) Session
  • Friday, Jul 7, 2017 thru Thursday, Jul 27, 2017
    "WC" period begins for Summer 2 (2nd 5 weeks) Session
  • Friday, Jul 7, 2017 thru Wednesday, Jul 12, 2017
    Self Service "OPENS" for NO SHOW (NS) Summer 2 Grades input
  • Monday, Jul 24, 2017
    Last Day to get a 'WC' grade for Summer (11 weeks and 2nd 5 weeks) Sessions
  • Thursday, Aug 3, 2017 thru Tuesday, Aug 8, 2017
    Final Exams Begin for Summer 2 (2nd 5 weeks) Session
  • Thursday, Aug 3, 2017
    Self-Service Opens for Summer 2 (2nd 5 weeks) Final Grades Entry
  • Tuesday, Aug 8, 2017
    Final Exams End for Summer 2 (2nd 5 weeks) Session
  • Tuesday, Aug 8, 2017
    Self-Service Opens for Summer (11 weeks) Final Grades Entry
  • Tuesday, Aug 8, 2017 thru Friday, Aug 11, 2017
    Final Exams Begin for Summer (11 weeks) Semester
  • Tuesday, Aug 8, 2017
    Summer 2 (2nd 5 weeks) Session Ends
  • Friday, Aug 11, 2017
    Final Exams End for Summer (11 weeks) Session
  • Friday, Aug 11, 2017
    Summer (11 week) Semester Ends
  • Monday, Aug 14, 2017
    Self-Service Closes @ 11:59pm for Summer 2 (2nd 5 weeks) Final Grades Entry
  • Monday, Aug 14, 2017
    Bills Due - Fall 2017
  • Tuesday, Aug 15, 2017 
    New Student Orientation @ 9:00AM
  • Thursday, Aug 17, 2017
    Financial Purge 5pm - Students not cleared dropped from Fall & Fall 1 (1st 7.5 weeks) Rosters
  • Friday, Aug 18, 2017
    Self-Service Closes @ 11:5pm for Summer (11 weeks) Final Grades Entry
  • Friday, Aug 25, 2017
    Residence Halls Open for Move In (Freshmen & Transfer Students)
  • Saturday, Aug 26, 2017
    New Student Orientation
  • Saturday, Aug 26, 2017
    Registration
  • Sunday, Aug 27, 2017
    Residence Halls Open for Move-In (Returning Students)
  • Sunday, Aug 27, 2017
    Returning Students Move-In @9:00 AM 
  • Monday, Aug 28, 2017
    Fall (15weeks) & Fall 1 (1st 7.5weeks) Semester Classes Begin
  • Thursday, Aug 31, 2017
    Last Day to ADD a Fall 1 (1st 7.5weeks) Session Course
  • Thursday, Aug 31, 2017
    Last Day to DROP (with no grade posted) a Fall 1 (1st 7.5weeks) Session Course
  • Friday, Sep 1, 2017
    Withdrawal Period Begins (withdrawn courses get 'WC' grade) for Fall 1 (1st 7.5weeks) Session Course
  • Monday, Sep 4, 2017
    Labor Day Holiday (No Classes)
  • Tuesday, Sep 5, 2017
    Classes Resume
  • Tuesday, Sep 5, 2017
    Last Day to ADD a Fall (15 weeks) Session Course
  • Tuesday, Sep 5, 2017
    Last Day to DROP (with no grade posted) a Fall (15 weeks) Session Course
  • Wednesday, Sep 6, 2017
    Withdrawal Period Begins (withdrawn courses get 'WC' grade) for Fall (15 weeks) Session Course
  • Thursday, Sep 7, 2017
    Self Service Opens for NO SHOW (NS) Grades Fall & Fall 1 entry by faculty
  • Monday, Sep 11, 2017
    Self Service Closes @ 11:59pm for NO SHOW (NS) Grades Fall & Fall 1 entry by faculty
  • Sunday, Sep 17, 2017
    Constitution Day
  • Monday, Sep 18, 2017
    Midterm Exams Begin for Fall 1 (1st 7.5 weeks) Session
  • Monday, Sep 18, 2017
    Self Service Opens for Fall 1 Midterm Grades Entry
  • Monday, Sep 18, 2017
    Deadline to Apply for December 2017 Graduation (with academic advisor)
  • Monday, Sep 18, 2017
    Census Date Cut Off
  • Monday, Sep 18, 2017
    Major Decisions - Majors Fair @ 12:00PM
  • Tuesday, Sep 19, 2017
    Get A Life - Professional Clubs & organizations Fair @ 12:00PM
  • Wednesday, Sep 20, 2017
    GAP Year Programs @ 12:00PM
  • Friday, Sep 22, 2017
    Midterm Exams End for Fall 1 (1st 7.5 weeks) Session
  • Friday, Sep 22, 2017
    Self-Service Closes @ 11:59pm for Fall 1 (1st 7.5 weeks) Midterm Grades Entry
  • Friday, Sep 29, 2017
    Last Day to get a 'WC' grade for Fall 1 (1st 7.5 weeks) Session Courses
  • Thursday, Oct 5, 2017
    Midterm Exams Begin for Fall (15 weeks) Session
  • Thursday, Oct 5, 2017
    Self Service Opens for Fall (15 weeks) Midterm Grades Entry
  • Wednesday, Oct 11, 2017
    Midterm Exams End for Fall (15 weeks) Session
  • Wednesday, Oct 11, 2017
    Self-Service Closes @ 11:59pm for Fall (15 weeks) Midterm Grades Entry
  • Wednesday, Oct 11, 2017
    Deadline to Apply for May 2018 Graduation (with academic advisor)
  • Thursday, Oct 12, 2017
    Final Exams Begin for Fall 1 (1st 7.5 weeks) Session
  • Thursday, Oct 12, 2017
    Self Service Opens for Fall 1 (1st 7.5 weeks) Final Grades Entry
  • Tuesday, Oct 17, 2017
    Final Exams End for Fall 1 (1st 7.5 weeks) Session
  • Tuesday, Oct 17, 2017
    Fall 1 (1st 7.5 weeks) Session Ends
  • Tuesday, Oct 17, 2017
    Self-Service Closes @ 11:59pm for Fall 1 (1st 7.5 weeks) Final Grades Entry
  • Thursday, Oct 19, 2017
    Fall 2 (2nd 7.5 weeks) Session Begins
  • Thursday, Oct 19, 2017 thru Saturday, Oct 21, 2017
    Homecoming Events
  • Monday, Oct 23, 2017
    Last Day to DROP (with no grade posted) a Fall 2 (2nd 7.5weeks) Session Course
  • Monday, Oct 23, 2017
    Last Day to ADD a Fall 2 (2nd 7.5weeks) Session Course
  • Tuesday, Oct 24, 2017
    Withdrawal Period Begins (withdrawn courses get 'WC' grade) for Fall 2 Session Course
  • Wednesday, Oct 25, 2017
    Self Service Opens for NO SHOW (NS) Grades Fall 2 entry by faculty
  • Saturday, Oct 28, 2017
    Self Service Closes @ 11:59pm for NO SHOW (NS) Grades Fall 2 entry by faculty
  • Monday, Oct 30, 2017
    Changes of Grades for outstanding "I" Grades due to the Registrar's Office
  • Monday, Oct 30, 2017 thru Friday, Nov 3, 2017
    Registration Begins by Group - Winterim 2018 and Spring 2018
  • Monday, Oct 30, 2017
    Registration Begins - Veterans Only
  • Tuesday, Oct 31, 2017
    Registration Begins - Graduate Students & Seniors (90+ credits earned)
  • Wednesday, Nov 1, 2017
    Registration Begins - Juniors (60-89 credits earned)
  • Thursday, Nov 2, 2017
    Registration Begins - Sophomores (30-59 credits earned)
  • Friday, Nov 3, 2017
    Registration Begins - Freshmen (0-29 credits earned)
  • Friday, Nov 3, 2017
    Last Day to get a 'WC' grade for a Fall (15 weeks) Session Course
  • Friday, Nov 3, 2017
    Outstanding "I" Grades converted to "F"s
  • Friday, Nov 10, 2017
    Midterm Exams Begin for Fall 2 (2nd 7.5 weeks) Session
  • Friday, Nov 10, 2017
    Self Service Opens for Fall 2 Midterm Grades entry by faculty
  • Thursday, Nov 16, 2017
    Midterm Exams End for Fall 2 (2nd 7.5 weeks) Session
  • Thursday, Nov 16, 2017
    Self-Service Closes @ 11:59pm for Fall 2 (2nd 7.5 weeks) Midterm Grades Entry
  • Friday, Nov 17, 2017
    Last Day to get a 'WC' grade for a Fall 2 (2nd 7.5 weeks) Session Course
  • Monday, Nov 20, 2017 thru Wednesday, Nov 22, 2017
    Fall Break (No Classes)
  • Thursday, Nov 23, 2017
    Thanksgiving (No Classes)
  • Friday, Nov 24, 2017
    Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes)
  • Monday, Nov 27, 2017
    Classes Resume
  • Monday, Dec 11, 2017
    Last Day of Classes for Fall (15 week) Session
  • Monday, Dec 11, 2017
    Last Day of Classes for Fall 2 (2nd 7.5 week) Session
  • Monday, Dec 11, 2017
    Bills Due - Winterim 2018
  • Tuesday, Dec 12, 2017
    Final Exams Begin for Fall (15 weeks) & Fall 2 (2nd 7.5 weeks) Sessions
  • Tuesday, Dec 12, 2017
    Self Service Opens for Fall & Fall 2 Final Grades Entry
  • Wednesday, Dec 13, 2017 thru Thursday, Dec 14, 2017
    Final Exams Continue
  • Wednesday, Dec 13, 2017
    Financial Purge/DROP 5pm - ALL Students not cleared for Winterim Session
  • Friday, Dec 15, 2017
    Final Exams End for Fall (15 weeks) & Fall 1 (1st 7.5 weeks) Sessions
  • Friday, Dec 15, 2017
    Fall (15 weeks) and Fall 2 (2nd 7.5 weeks) Session Ends
  • Monday, Dec 18, 2017
    Winterim 2018 (4 weeks) Session Begins
  • Tuesday, Dec 19, 2017
    Last Day to ADD a Winterim (4 weeks) Session Course
  • Tuesday, Dec 19, 2017
    Last Day to DROP (with no grade posted) a Winterim (4 weeks) Session Course
  • Tuesday, Dec 19, 2017
    Self-Service Closes @ 11:59pm for Fall (15 weeks) and Fall 2 (2nd 7.5 weeks) Final Grades Entry
  • Wednesday, Dec 20, 2017
    Withdrawal Period Begins (withdrawn courses get 'WC' grade) for Winterim (4 weeks) Session Course
  • Monday, Dec 25, 2017
    Christmas Holiday (No Classes)
  • Tuesday, Dec 26, 2017
    Classes Resume
  • Wednesday, Dec 27, 2017
    Midterm Exams Begin for Winterim (4 weeks) Session
  • Wednesday, Dec 27, 2017
    Self Service Opens for Winterim (4 weeks) Midterm Grades Entry
  • Friday, Dec 29, 2017
    Midterm Exams End for Winterim (4 weeks) Session
  • Friday, Dec 29, 2017
    Self-Service Closes @ 11:59pm for Winterim (4 weeks) Midterm Grades Entry
  • Monday, Jan 1, 2018
    New Year's Holiday (No Classes)
  • Tuesday, Jan 2, 2018
    Classes Resume - Winterim 2018
  • Wednesday, Jan 3, 2018
    Last Day to get a 'WC' grade for a Winterim (4 weeks) Session Course
  • Monday, Jan 8, 2018
    Bills Due - Spring 2018
  • Wednesday, Jan 10, 2018
    Financial Purge 5pm - Students not cleared dropped from Spring & Spring 1 (1st 7.5 weeks) Rosters @ 8:00AM
  • Thursday, Jan 11, 2018
    Final Exams Begin for Winterim (4 weeks)
  • Thursday, Jan 11, 2018
    Self Service Opens for Winterim Final Grades Entry
  • Friday, Jan 12, 2018
    Final Exams End for Winterim (4 weeks) Sessions
  • Friday, Jan 12, 2018
    Winterim 2018 (4 weeks) Session Ends
  • Tuesday, Jan 16, 2018
    Self-Service Closes @ 11:59pm for Winterim (4 weeks) Final Grades Entry

 

©